Turntable 101

Read and start crate diggin people!!

Forever Learning, Forever Amateur

You want to play vinyl in your home? Let’s learn a bit about turntables!

The Analog World

So, you may have realised it’s impossible to keep up with new music these days because quite simply, there is just too much of it out there but we only have 24 hours in a day. If you want to listen to music you love, and cherish it in your collection for a lifetime, I think vinyl might be the way to go. It has helped me a lot to find out what music I actually ‘love’ instead of listening to music for the sake of ‘keeping up with the Joneses’. I pay hard earned money for vinyl so it makes me be more selective with music and thus more personal and meaningful for my listening experience.

Before I started buying vinyl (from December 2014), I used to download 10-20 albums a week. But…

View original post 615 more words

Leave a Reply

